The Daily Grind

1.) The more I learn about weeds, the more I realize what amazing, under-appreciated, (and delicious!) things they are.

2.) Tomorrow I am saying goodbye to my best friend at the Ranch.  My heart hurts.  Some people you just connect with, as though they were your sibling in another life.

3.) I have reached the last few days of my stay at the ranch.  I am caught in limbo, struggling with whether to stay or move on.  I don’t know if I’m ready to let go yet.  I feel like I blinked my eyes and it all disappeared.

4.) I love this place more than words can express.  And yet I have never missed home more.  I guess, before this past year, I never really felt like I had a home to go back to.

5.) Last night, I ended up in a dance competition at the discoteca.  I lost, but hey, I can’t compete with someone who takes their clothes off.  Or well, I guess I could, but I’m not going to.

6.) The more I travel and pursue my passions, the more I realize how many people are pulling for me.  I am so blessed and grateful to have the experience of so much love and support.

7.)  This post may be a little more emotional than others.  But I guess that’s the way things go when you’re starting to look back.

Leave a comment